Kate Rusby

serena malyon

So I thought I’d design an album cover. I love Kate Rusby’s work, so this is my little tribute to her.

It occurs to me that perhaps I should write more in each post to make them a bit more search-engine-friendly, but then, I know nothing about google rankings. But I’ll just tell you a bit about what I’m working on right now. Currently I’m working in retail full time so I can save up some cash for the school year. I haven’t had much chance to draw lately, but I’ve been trying to develop my style into something I like. For this painting I tried to channel William Morris a little bit with the leaves. I’m still working out how to use coloured pencils and watercolour together, and I’m finding the pencils a bit frustrating to work with. After being inspired by Gennady Spirin’s work, I’ve been experimenting with different media, trying to find something that works for me. Most of what will be posted on this blog this summer will be experimental work.

Leave a Reply

