Arthur Pendragon

Serena malyon illustration art king arthur armour filigree dragon sword fairy tale

This illustration was done for class. We have to depict a protagonist to a story, so I chose to draw King Arthur because who doesn’t love the Knights of the Round Table? It was a really interesting project for me. I wanted to challenge myself because I usually draw characters in boring poses. They’re always sitting down or walking somewhere, but that’s not very exciting. I wanted to work on adding movement and power into my work, which is easier said than done.

Leave a Reply

