The Creator (linework)

serena malyon illustration art cityscape city europe old man building models architecture perspective

Here’s the latest piece I’ve been working on. It’s not too large, but boy is it ever detailed! It looks much too busy now, but once I add value and colour it’ll all come together. Or it could be a disaster, but lets hope for the best! The challenge for me in this piece isn’t how detailed it is, but how much perspective there is. Buildings in perspective have never been my favourite thing to draw, so why did I decide to draw an entire city? I don’t know, but it happened.

I have a few different projects going at once right now, so this may not be finished for a while.

One thought on “The Creator (linework)

  1. Pingback: The Creator » Serena Malyon

Leave a Reply

