Witches’ Sabbath

serena malyon illustration witches sabbath month of fear 2015 devil demons witches

This one nearly didn’t make it! I another commission to work on last week, leaving me just 3 days to do this! It was really rushed, and a lot of this was designed on the fly. I jumped straight from the thumbnail to the final drawing; I hadnt planned on painting a goat-like devil, it just sort of happened. Originally it was a ghost, but I suppose a coven of witches summoning Lucifer was more dramatic. I think its kind of funny that I’m quite a cheery, mild-mannered person, but if you look through my portfolio you’ll see all sorts of dark or creepy paintings.

This painting is best observed while listening to Ghost’s “Ritual“.

Leave a Reply

