Black Death


serena malyon illustration art black death bubonic plague skull

serena malyon illustration art black death map medieval

serena malyon illustration art black death bubonic plague symptoms bubo gangrene

serena malyon illustration art black death bubonic plague bloodletting chicken plague doctor death cart laborer flagellant brethren

serena malyon illustration art black death bubonic plague map 100 years war

Here’s a link to the pdf, which is easier to read: Black Death Illustrated Guide. This assignment was a fun one, we simply had to research a topic and create informational illustrations about it. Because I have always found medieval life and the Black Death fascinating, I decided to created an educational guide to the Black Death. While the illustration style departs slightly from my usual stylization, I think that it’s still recognizably mine. It was a lot of fun to reference medieval woodcuts and illuminated manuscripts, and I think I’ll probably use some of the reference in the future as well.

ps. while I did do my research, I wouldn’t exactly use this booklet as reference for an essay.

One thought on “Black Death

  1. Pingback: The Black Death: Pandemic of Bubonic Plague [Infographic]

Leave a comment